JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Four new players are scheduled to be inducted into the 2016 Merrill-Lynch/Bank of America Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame this October during the annual Georgia-Florida Weekend.

Both Florida and Georgia will induct two players each. The Bulldogs have selected defensive back Scott Woerner and defensive lineman Marcus Stroud. The Gator inductees are kicker Jeff Chandler and All-American tight end Ben Troupe.

The inductees will be honored during the 21st annual luncheon on Oct. 28, 2016 at EverBank Field.

“We look forward to recognizing this special class of Hall of Fame inductees,” Sports & Entertainment Officer Dave Herrell said. “The Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Luncheon and Induction Ceremony is a unique opportunity to celebrate and honor the incredible tradition of this signature and iconic Jacksonville event.”

Woerner, a member of the 1980 national championship team will have two inductions this year, the second happening at the College Football Hall of Fame in December. Woerner was drafted by the Atlanta Falcons in the third round of the 1981 NFL Draft. He later played for the Philadelphia Stars in the short-lived United States Football League.

As the 13th pick for the Jacksonville Jaguars in the 2001 NFL Draft, Stroud was picked for the Pro Bowl a total of three times during his seven-year career in the Bold City. Stroud played alongside John Henderson, forming a dynamic duo of defense that was referred to by some as Hurricane Henderstroud. Stroud was later traded to the Buffalo Bills in 2008 where he played for three seasons. In 2012 Stroud signed a one-day contract with the Jacksonville Jaguars, where he would announce his retirement.

An All-American honoree out of high school in Ga., Troupe would come to the University of Florida in 2000, where he became the first Gator tight-end to lead in touchdown receptions since 1980. In his senior season, he was the only tight end in the country to finish with more than 500 yards receiving. He was later drafted by the Tennessee Titans in the second round of the 2004 NFL Draft and played for four seasons.

Chandler, a Jacksonville native, was a walk-on kicker for the Florida Gators in 1997. His performance on the field would earn him a scholarship in prior to the start of his sophomore season in 1998. During Chandler’s time at UF, he became the school’s all-time career leader in field goals made (67), most points (368) and PATs (167). He kicked his career-long field goal of 54-yards during the 34-23 victory over rival Bulldogs in 2000. Chandler went on to be drafted by the San Francisco 49ers in the fourth round of the 2002 NFL Draft.

The ceremony will begin at 11:30 a.m. on Oct. 28 in the newly built US Assure West Club at EverBank Field. Tickets to this event are available through the City of Jacksonville Sports & Entertainment Office. You can call 904-630-7244 for more information.

Additionally, the Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame will be on display Saturday, Oct. 29 at the Jacksonville Memorial Arena from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. The general public is welcome, as admission is free.