JACKSONVILLE, Fla. -- The Jacksonville Jaguars' roster continues to fluctuate as the season opener approaches.

The team picked up seven players off the waiver wire and sent five players home packing Sunday.

Veteran WR Jordan Shipley and rookie FB Lonnie Pryor were among the cuts.

Wide-receiver Stephen Burton (Minnesota), DB Winston Guy (Seattle), TE Clay Harbor (Philadelphia), OG Jacques McClendon (Atlanta), DE Chris McCoy (Philadelphia), LB J.T. Thomas (Chicago) and TE D.J. Williams (Green Bay) were added from the wires.

Defensive-back Antwon Blake, TE Brett Brackett, DT Kyle Love, LB Andy Studebakerand C Dan Gerberry were also waived.

The following players were added to the practice squad: DB Marcus Burley, DE Ryan Davis, WR Jeremy Ebert, OL Drew Nowak, WR Tobais Palmer, QB Matt Scott and DB Steven Terrell.