Naples, FL (Sports Network) - Davis Love III and Brandt Snedeker teamed tofire a 10-under 62 on Friday to grab a 2-stroke lead after the opening roundof the Franklin Templeton Shootout.

Love captained Snedeker this year's at the Ryder Cup. Love won this title in1992 with Tom Kite.

Sean O'Hair teamed with Kenny Perry to shoot 8-under 64. They are alone insecond place on the Gold Course at Tiburon Golf Club.

Former Walker Cup teammates Bud Cauley and Rickie Fowler shot 6-under 66. Theywere joined in third place by the teams of Jason Dufner and Vijay Singh aswell as Charles Howell III and Rory Sabbatini.

The first round was played in the alternate shot format. They will switch tobetter ball format on Saturday.