USC's Tony Boselli voted into College Hall of Fame

Former USC two-time All-American offensive tackle Tony Boselli, who twice was the NFL Lineman of the Year, has been named to the 2014 Football Bowl Subdivision Class of the College Football Hall of Fame.

His 2014 classmates include 11 other players - defensive back Dre Bly of North Carolina, defensive tackle Dave Butz of Purdue, linebacker Shane Conlan of Penn State, quarterback Joe Hamilton of Georgia Tech, linebacker John Huard of Maine, halfback Darrin Nelson of Stanford, offensive lineman Willie Roaf of Louisiana Tech, quarterback John Sciarra of UCLA, wide receiver Sterling Sharpe of South Carolina, cornerback Leonard Smith of McNeese State, linebacker Derrick Thomas of Alabama, tailback LaDainian Tomlinson of TCU and tight end Wesley Walls of Mississippi - along with 2 coaches: Mike Bellotti of Chico State and Oregon and Jerry Moore of North Texas, Texas Tech and Appalachian State.

Boselli is regarded as one of the finest offensive tackles to play at USC and in the NFL. A four-year (1991-94) starter at USC, he was a two-time (1992-94) All-American first teamer and three-time (1991-92-94) All-Pac-10 first teamer. As a 1994 senior, he was USC's MVP and team captain and won the Pac-10 Morris Trophy, as well as being named a National Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment